Category Archives: Blog

2016 Grand Prix Successful Despite Terrible Weather

2016 WWL China Grand Prix Successful Despite Terrible Weather

Clouds descended on Tianmen Mountain after a summer of sunshine and almost thwarted the World Wingsuit League’s October 13-17 China Grand Prix – but in the end, there was enough clear sky to complete a two-event race and crown a veteran WWL athlete...

How to watch 2016 WWL China Grand Prix

wingsuit target

WWL China Grand Prix Head2Head race will be televised here in China on Hunan TV tomorrow Sunday (October 16) at 12:30pm local time. (Other timezones: 6:30am CET, 12:30am EDT (Sunday 16th) and 9:30pm PST (Saturday 15th). WEATHER PERMITTING!

The Head2Head race...

WWL Adopts Individual Athlete Numbering System

WWL Adopts Individual Athlete Numbering System

The World Wingsuit League is moving from random athlete race numbers to individually assigned numbers that will stay with the wingsuit pilots for the duration of their WWL careers.

“In all previous events, we have asked pilots to pick their numbers randomly,” said WWL president Iiro...

WWL Announces 2016 China Grand Prix Athletes

WWL Announces 2016 China Grand Prix Athletes

Hong Kong – The World Wingsuit League today announced its slate of athletes for the 2016 WWL China Grand Prix, to be held October 13-16 at Tianmen Mountain outside the city of Zhangjiajie. They include 10 racers who have previously competed in China and...

WordPress Image Lightbox